R.C.I.A. Classes on Wednesdays at 6:00-7:00pm

If you are interested in becoming Catholic or just want to know more about Catholicism,  Contact parish office to begin RCIA Classes.

Class Schedule and Homework Links

Registration Form

https://stbart-stjoe.org/faith-formation/r-c-i-a-rite-of-christian-initiation-of-adults/

Classes Recommended Home Prep:
October
Wed 10-7-2020 Church Tour (Fr Steve) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #1
Wed 10-14-2020 Who is Jesus (Zach) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #5
Wed 10-21-2020 Prayer (Tom W) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #2
Wed 10-28-2020 Mass (Marty A) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #3
November
Wed 11-4-2020 Catholic/Protestant (Zach) FORMED: The Search Part 1 & Part 2
Wed 11-11-2020 Rosary (Tom W) FORMED: The Search Part 3 & Part 4
Wed 11-18-2020 Communion of Saints (Lori) FORMED: The Search Part 5 & Part 6
Wed 11-25-2020 No Class FORMED: The Search Part 7
December
Wed 12-2-2020 Advent (Phillis A) Virtual Class FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #4
Wed 12-9-2020 Mexican Culture (Claudia) Virtual Class FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #3
Wed 12-16-2020 Christmas (Tiffany) Virtual Class FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #9
Thu 12-23-2021 No Class
January
Wed 1-13-2021 Make up day?? FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #7
Wed 1-20-2021 World Religions (Steve H) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #8
Wed 1-27-2021 Sacraments/Baptism (Nick) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #10
February
Wed 2-3-2021 Reconciliation (Jon S) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #1
Wed 2-10-2021 Marriage (Jon and Holly) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #2
Wed 2-17-2021 Ash Wed Mass FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #4
Wed 2-24-2021 Eucharist (Steve H) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #5
March
Wed 3-3-2021 Lent/Easter (Marty) FORMED: Symbolon Part 1 Episode #6
Wed 3-10-2021 Confirmation (Philis A) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #6
Wed 3-17-2021 Holy Orders (Fr Steve) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #9
Wed 3-24-2021 Anointing of Sick/ Q&A (All) FORMED: Symbolon Part2 Episode #10
Sat 4-3-2021 Easter Vigil

9am Masses and Rites Candidates and Sponsors need to attend:

Sun 2-14-2021
9am Mass -Rite of Welcoming
Sun 2-28-2021 9am Mass-Rite of Calling the Candidates to Continuing Conversion
Sun 3-7-2021
9am Mass- Penitenal Rite (Scrutiny)

Sacrament of Reconciliation: March 14th 1-3pm at St Bartholomew Penance service with Fr Steve and Fr Pete.

FORMED is Catholic Streaming content that is free for our parishioners.
Get FORMED
at formed.org
Click on “Sign up”
Click on “Sign up as a Parishioner”
Choose St Bartholomew, Newaygo Mi

You can Download the FORMED APP  from your app store once you have signed up.