The Sacrament of Confirmation will be conferred at
The Cathedral of St Andrew
April 24, 2022 at 3pm

Sunday Morning Fellowship 10:00 to 10:30am

1st Sundays of the month student classes and parent meeting 10:30 to 11:30am
2nd Sundays of the month family formation 10:30 to 11:30am
3rd Sundays of the month student classes 10:30 to 11:30am
4th and 5th Sundays may be used for extra class time or celebrations as needed.

Family Formation time will be a time of celebrating the liturgical year as a community.

Registration online at:  https://forms.gle/XnD2mR3on2rRA4WD6

En Español:  https://forms.gle/bBVNd2tCxUjJjTjc6

Guidelines and Schedule

Four Components:

  1. Adoration (Teen Led: 2nd Wednesdays @ St. Michaels 7pm)
  2. Class                 (1st & 3rd Sundays @ St Barts 10:30-11:30 Oct-Dec/ 1st, 3rd,4th Sundays Jan-March)
  3. Four Retreat/Service activities
  4. Take-home/Self Prep (Journal/Interview/Letter)

October

  • Class
    • Sunday Oct 3: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Oct 17: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am Candidates AND Parents***
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Oct 13: @ St Michaels 7-8pm with Nerf War after
  • Self Prep: Confirmation Application & Choose Sponsor

November:

  • Class
    • Sunday Nov 7: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Nov 21: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Nov 10: @ St Michaels 7-8pm with Nerf War after
  • Sunday Retreat
    • Sunday Nov 14: Rally in Ludington 1pm-7pm (We will organize a carpool)

(If you cannot make it to the rally –let Erin know asap)

December:

  • Class
    • Sunday Dec 5: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Dec 19: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Dec 8: @ St Michaels 7-8pm
  • Self Prep: Sponsor Journal

January:

  • Class
    • Sunday Jan 9: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Jan 16: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Jan 23: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Jan 12: @ St Michaels 7-8pm
  • Self Prep: Choosing a Saint (Paper or Presentation)

February:

  • Class
    • Sunday Feb 6: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Feb 20: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Feb 27: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Feb 9: @ St Michaels 7-8pm
  • Self Prep: Active Catholic Interview
  • Retreat: DATE TBD

March:

  • Class
    • Sunday Mar 6: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday Mar 20: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday March 27: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday Mar 9: @ St Michaels 7-8pm
  • Group Service
    • Friday March 18 Fish Fry and Youth Led Stations of the Cross 4:15pm-7:30pm
  • Self Prep: Letter to Fr. Steve

April:

  • Adoration
    • Wednesday April 13: @ St Michaels 7-8pm
  • Experience (In lieu of class please attend the Easter Triduum) Details TBD
    • Holy Thursday 7pm Mass
    • Good Friday (self prayer at home unless you would like a written request to
      leave school for services)
    • Saturday Easter Vigil

May:

  • Class
    • Sunday May 1: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
    • Sunday May 15: St. Bartholomew 10:30-11:30am
  • Adoration
    • Wednesday May 11: @ St Michaels 7-8pm with a Nerf War after

Notes:

  1. Class: It is important to make it to every class. Instead of having class every week, we are condensing the
    program so that we only have two classes per month. Please communicate if you have a conflict or an illness
    . There will be class make-up work. If more than two classes are missed you will need to attend class at
    All Saints/St Michael’s or arrange to meet with Erin to make up your classes. Also note: This is not a “class”
    like we think of it, but rather Confirmation focused youth ministry with guided discussions.
  2. Adoration: Class is pointless if we do not spend time in prayer. Faith is about a relationship with Jesus. We
    cannot confirm you if you do not spend time with the Lord. Please make it to 6 of the 8 monthly adorations
    . This will be youth led, sometimes with music, with prayer guides. Confession will be offered at one. And
    we will have Nerf Wars following each Adoration. This is open to all Middle and High School teens.
  3. Retreat/Service/Experience: Retreats and Service are more faith-inducing than classes according to much
    And so we are also providing these opportunities. There is a Rally in November (instead of class)
    , a Retreat in February, a Service project in March, and the Easter Triduum in April. Please attend all.
    If you have a conflict with one, please talk to Erin because she can be creative.
  4. Take Home/Self Prep: This is not “homework”. What I give you to take home is “relationship work”. Our
    faith is not only a personal one but a communal one. And one of the other main components of growing
    in the faith is relationship with other faithful adults. Thus, the candidate and their sponsor will have a
    journal to guide them through faith discussions. And they will interview another active catholic, as well
    as research and hopefully build a relationship with a saint of their choosing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Medical Treatment Release Form
Media Release Form